Our library is an invaluable source of knowledge of the archaeological complex Gnezdovo and its surrounding. About 300 articles, books and proceedings were published at the moment. This number is continuously increasing from year to year with efforts of our friends and colleagues. The library also contains some articles about other archeological sites of 9 – 11 centuries and the important issues of archeology of the ancient Russia.

There are two directories in the library. The first one is an alphabetical list of books by author. Works in the second directory are organized into groups by subjects and topics. Active download links are in blue.

Our library is a result of a huge collaborative effort of enthusiasts. Please mention our site or give a link to it by using the list of our references or a separate article. We’ll appreciate your little gratitude for our labor of love.

If you have an article or a book, where you directly or indirectly mention Gnezdovo or its constituency and you do not mind to share it, please send us an electronic version in pdf format or a link to your work to my address vasily.novikov@gmail.com. Let’s make our library resource richer and more interesting for everyone!

Enjoy all the work!

Наша библиотека – бесценный источник знаний о гнёздовском археологическом комплексе и его округе. Общее число статей, коллективных и монографических работ, которые опубликованы к настоящему времени насчитывает около 300. Усилиями нашего научного сообщества этот список каждый год активно пополняется. В библиотеке также присутствуют отдельные статьи о других памятниках 9 — 11 вв и важных проблемах археологии Древней Руси.

В библиотеке создано два каталога. Первый каталог – алфавитный список книг по авторам, второй – тематический каталог, где статьи разбиты по предметам и темам. Книги, которые имеют формат синей ссылки, доступны для свободного ознакомления и скачивания.

Наша библиотека — это огромный совместный труд энтузиастов и в связи с этим у нас к вам большая просьба! Если Вы копируете список литературы или отдельные статьи, то упоминайте наш сайт или давайте ссылку на него. Это ваша маленькая благодарность за наш бескорыстный труд.

Господа ученые, если у вас вышла статья или книга, где Вы прямо или косвенно упоминаете Гнёздово или его округу и вам не жалко выложить ее в сеть, то присылайте электронную версию в формате pdf или ссылку на ваш труд на мой адрес vasily.novikov@gmail.com. Давайте сделаем наш библиотечный ресурс богаче и интереснее для всех!

Приятной всем работы!