Open Education. Lectures on early medieval history for all (at this moment only on russian language)

On the basis of the club of historical reconstruction «Аустрвегр/Восточный путь» — non-political non-profit association of youth, which is composed as professional historians and archaeologists, and just fans of Russian history – read a series of lectures to the public about the history and material culture Gnezdovo and simultaneous monuments of Ancient Russia IX – XI centuries. Lectures are held in the hall of the House of Culture “Community” on Sundays. Also on the basis of the club held a lecture on the history of military affairs, material culture, ethnography, archeology and history of X – XVIII centuries.

In addition, the section will be published the lectures which were of the expedition and the early Middle Ages known researchers in the framework of various educational projects.

S. Y. Kainov “Warfare in the Ancient Rus IX – XI centuries.”

V. V. Novikov “Big burial mound” from excavation of Siziv in Gnezdovo.

О. V. Orfinskaya “Patterns of ancient clothing”.

S. S. Zozulia “New research in Timerevo”.

S. Y. Kainov “Bladed weapons from the excavations of burial mounds in Gnezdovo”.

V. Y. Petruchin “The choice of faith in Russia”. 

The project is to collect funds for the repair of the expeditionary tacheometr

Last season, broke our old electronic instrument with which we fixed a unique historic landscape in the X. Gnёzdovskogo on the territory of the archaeological complex. Currently, two villages, two large quarry and modern cemetery “eat up” the territory of the settlements and barrows (more about modern situation). Over the past three years we have been trying to have time to shoot something that has not been lost to make a detailed 3d-model of the monument. Our sponsors helped to repair our old instrument and purchase a second b / u unit. In 2016 we received a separate open letter to the monitoring of this part of the monument and will be able to carry out these works in the strong pace.

Wall of Fame project - faces and names of those who helped us raise funds for the repair

Special thanks for the information support of the project personally Alexey Ovcharenko Agency and historical projects " Ratobortsy"

qsEgaTOunro“Mighty man “- a team of people from the movement of historical reconstruction, to create their own business niche with individual products are almost 10 years, we realize the historical projects in the sphere of culture, film, television, museology, experimental archeology, science and education Implement a series of historical experiments:..” Seven in the past, ” A knight’s Tale “, “Один в прошлом“. Are the organizers of the famous festivals in Russia: “Времена и эпохи“, “Рыцарские турниры“, “Ладогафест”, “Крымский военно-исторический фестиваль”.

Development of the project of creating a museum exposition in the open air “Gnёzdovskoe settlement IX – XI centuries).

By order of the historical-archaeological and natural museum-reserve “Nest” in 2013, the participants of ANO “Historical and archaeological center” Garadrika “was prepared by the project to create a model of a museum exposition in the open air” Gnezdovo settlement IX – XI centuries. “. The project included scientific inquiry on buildings early age education ancient Russian state, which can be reconstructed on the basis of excavations in the nesting and other key monuments of the era, 3D-reconstruction of the appearance and internal decoration of buildings, general landscape 3D-model of the territory for the museum, the general structure building complex, and so on. d. Presentation of the project took place in the framework of “Times and Epochs” festival (held Vasily Novikov), as well as at a special press conference on the project, “Thunder tower” in Smolensk July 4, 2013 (held Sergey Cain). The press conference attracted great media interest in Smolensk and a series of publications. Such a project we did for the first time and were very satisfied with both the process and the result. We hope that in the future will be able to help someone do something like that, or to share experience.

Open lectures in the “Times and Epochs” historical festival

September 3, 2011 as part of the historical festival “Times and Epochs”, which took place on the territory of the museum-reserve Kolomenskoye in Dyakov settlement. Members ANO historical and archaeological center “Gardarika” and invited researchers, archaeologists from Belarus and St. Petersburg have read popular science reports for the participants and guests of the festival in the first open conference entitled “Ancient Rus – the experience of historical reconstructions.” The conference was attended by T. A. Pushkin, V. Murasheva, SY Cain, SS Zozulya AA Fetisov, KA Mikhailov, OV Dvurechensky, NA Plavinsky, V. Novikov. Anyone wishing to learn about the latest developments in the field of generalization of knowledge about archaeological material 10 -. 13 centuries, to get acquainted with the latest findings of military equipment, costumes and equipment horse and rider from the territory of ancient Russia. During informal contacts after reports of the conference visitors can ask any questions and discuss the most interesting topics.

Festival of historical reconstruction “Gnezdovo 2012”

11 – 12 August in the territory of the archaeological complex was the first official festival of historical reconstruction. Festival was organized by Directorate of History, Archaeology and Natural Museum-Reserve “Gnezdovo” Club of historical reconstruction “Varangian squad” (Moscow) and the scientific expedition staff members of the State Historical Museum of Sergey Sergey Zozulya and Cain. The atmosphere of the festival have provided about 80 re-enactors from Smolensk, Moscow, Bryansk, Kursk, Kaluga and Vitebsk. Guests of the festival expect military field camp of the Viking Age, a dive into the life, culture and craft of the era of the 10th century, as well as reconstruction of the battles. The festival made musical groups, and everyone could take part in games of authentic era and try yourself in the martial art. A member of the archaeological expedition Sergey Zozulya held for all tour of the monument and talked about the latest results of a study of the complex, as well as give opportunity for everyone to help in reclaiming the mound mound in the Dnieper barrow group. For two days the festival was visited by about 1500 people. Among the guests were the Deputy Governor of the Smolensk region – Nikolai Mikhailovich Kuznetsov.

Открытое образование. Лекции о раннесредневековой истории для всех

На базе клуба исторической реконструкции  «Аустрвегр/Восточный путь» — неполитическое некоммерческое объединение молодёжи, в состав которого входят, как профессиональные историки и археологи, так и просто любители отечественной истории — читаем цикл лекций для всех желающих об истории и материальной культуре Гнёздова и одновременных памятников Древней Руси IX — XI вв. Лекции проходят в зале ДК «Содружество» по воскресеньям. Также на базе клуба проводятся лекции по истории военного дела, материальной культуры, этнографии, истории и археологии X — XVIII вв.

Кроме того, в разделе будут размещены лекции, которые читали сотрудники экспедиции и известные исследователи раннего средневековья в рамках разных образовательных проектов.

С. Ю. Каинов «Военное дело Древней Руси к. IX – нач. XI вв.»

В. В. Новиков «Большой курган» из раскопок В. И. Сизова в Гнёздове.

О. В. Орфинская «Крой древней одежды».

С. С. Зозуля «Новые исследования в Тимерево».

С. Ю. Каинов «Клинковое оружие из раскопок Гнёздовских курганов».

В. Я. Петрухин «Выбор веры на Руси». 

Проект по сбору средств на ремонт экспедиционного тахеометра

В прошлом сезоне сломался наш старенький электронный тахеометр, с помощью которого мы фиксировали уникальный исторический ландшафт X в. на территории Гнёздовского археологического комплекса.  В настоящее время две деревни, два огромных карьера и современное кладбище «подъедают» территорию селища и курганов (посмотреть подробнее информацию о состоянии памятника).
На протяжении трех последних лет мы пытались успеть отснять то, что еще не утрачено, чтобы сделать подробную 3d-модель памятника. Наши спонсоры помогли починить наш старый тахеометр и приобрести второй б/у прибор. В 2016 году мы получили отдельный открытый лист на мониторинг этой части памятника и сможем проводить эти работы в усиленном темпе.

Стена славы проекта - лица и имена тех, кто помог нам собрать средства для ремонта

Отдельная благодарность за информационную поддержку проекта лично Алексею Овчаренко и агентству исторических проектов "Ратоборцы"

qsEgaTOunro«Ратоборцы» — команда выходцев из движения исторической реконструкции, создавшая собственную бизнес-нишу с индивидуальным продуктом. Почти 10 лет мы реализуем исторические проекты в сфере культуры, кино, телевидения, музейного дела, экспериментальной археологии, науки и образования. Реализуют серию исторических экспериментов: «Семеро в прошлом«, «История рыцаря», «Один в прошлом«. Являются организаторами известных фестивалей в России: «Времена и эпохи«, «Рыцарские турниры«, «Ладогафест», «Крымский военно-исторический фестиваль».

Разработка проекта создания музейной экспозиции под открытым небом «Гнёздовское поселение IX — XI вв.).

По заказу историко-археологического и природного музея-заповедника «Гнёздово» в 2013 г. участниками АНО «Историко-археологический центр «Гарадрика» был подготовлен проект создания модели музейной экспозиции под открытым небом «Гнёздовское поселение IX — XI вв.». Проект включал в себя научную справку о постройках ранней эпохи образования Древнерусского государства, которые можно было реконструировать на основании раскопок в Гнёздово и других ключевых памятниках эпохи, 3D-реконструкции внешнего облика и внутреннего убранства построек, общую ландшафтную 3D-модель территории для музея, общую структуру застройки комплекса и т. д. Презентация проекта прошла в рамках фестиваля «Времена и Эпохи» (провел  Василий Новиков), а также на специальной пресс-конференции, посвященной проекту, в «Громовой башне» в Смоленске 4 июля 2013 г. (провел Сергей Каинов). Эта пресс-конференция вызвала большой интерес смоленских СМИ и целую серию публикаций. Подобный проект мы делали впервые и остались очень довольны и процессом, и результатом. Надеемся, что и в будущем сможем помочь кому-нибудь сделать что-то подобное или поделиться опытом работы.

Открытые лекции в рамках исторического фестиваля «Времена и эпохи»

3 сентября 2011 г. в рамках  исторического фестиваля «Времена и эпохи», который прошел на территории музея-заповедника Коломенское в дьяковом городище.  Участники АНО Историко-Археологического центра «Гардарика» и приглашенные исследователи-археологи из Белоруссии и Санкт-Петербурга прочитали научно-популярные доклады для участников и гостей фестиваля в рамках первой открытой конференции под названием «Древняя Русь — опыт исторических реконструкций». В конференции приняли участие Т. А. Пушкина, В. В. Мурашева, С. Ю. Каинов, С. С. Зозуля,  А. А. Фетисов, К. А. Михайлов, О. В. Двуреченский, Н. А. Плавинский, В. В. Новиков. Все желающие могли узнать о последних достижениях в сфере обобщения знаний об археологическом материале 10 — 13 вв., познакомиться с последними находками военного снаряжения, костюма и снаряжения коня и всадника с территории Древней Руси. В процессе неформального общения после докладов посетители конференции могли задать любые вопросы и обсудить самые интересные темы.

Фестиваль исторической реконструкции «Гнёздово-2012»

11 — 12 августа на территории археологического комплекса прошел первый официальный фестиваль исторической реконструкции. Организаторами фестиваля выступили дирекция историко-археологического и природного музея-заповедника «Гнёздово», клуб исторической реконструкции «Варяжская дружина» (г. Москва) и научные сотрудники экспедиции Государственного Исторического музея Сергей Зозуля и Сергей  Каинов. Атмосферу фестиваля обеспечили около 80 реконструкторов из Смоленска, Москвы, Брянска, Курска, Калуги и Витебска. Гостей фестиваля ожидали военно-полевые лагеря эпохи викингов, погружение в быт, культуру и ремесло эпохи 10 века, а также реконструкции сражений.  В рамках фестиваля выступили музыкальные коллективы, а все желающие смогли принять участие в играх аутентичных эпохе и попробовать себя в воинском искусстве. Сотрудник археологической экспедиции Сергей Зозуля провел для всех экскурсию по территории памятника и рассказал о последних результатах исследования комплекса, а также дал возможность всем желающим помочь в рекультивации насыпи кургана в Днепровской курганной группе. За два дня фестиваль посетило около 1500 человек. Среди гостей присутствовал заместитель Губернатора Смоленской области — Кузнецов Николай Михайлович.